Petersburg Pilot -

Petersburg High School inducts 16 into National Honor Society


Petersburg National Honor Society welcomed 16 new members on Wednesday. The entire group consists of Carolyn Kvernvik, Julia Buschmann, Lauren Bryner, Eva Kowalski, Haley Kelley, Emily Luczak, Joe Zarlengo, Emma Engell, Marlena Erickson, Tyler Lantiegne, Rebecca Madsen, Samantha Marifern, Maura Sullivan, Kris Thorsteinson, Krissa Davis, Patricia Jackson, Cynthia Benitz, Michael Brock, Raven Hansen, Max Henshaw, Alan Jensen, Amanda Kubo, Bret Martinsen, Diane Murph, Emma Peeler, Sierra Streuli, Robyn Schwartz, Cole Somerville, Carly Tate and Abigail Taylor.

The Petersburg High School National Honor Society and Junior National Honor Society inducted 16 new members on Wednesday at a candlelight ceremony.

The induction ceremony was held at Wright Auditorium in front of classmates and family members. “The National Honor Society is more than just a scholarship organization,” Principal Rick Dormer said adding the tenets of the society include Scholarship, Service, Character and Leadership.

“If you think about it, it goes against human nature to continually serve others and develop your character,” Dormer said.

NHS began in 1921, JNHS began...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017