June 21, 2012 | Vol. 110, No. 25

Clean sweep: WMC board whittled to one member

WRANGELL — In the end, the special election to recall 8 members of the Wrangell Medical Center Board of Directors accomplished what it set out to do – removal of all those facing recall.

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.

The recall, which evolved from an effort spearheaded by Wrangell residents Gary Allen, Sr., and Mike Otteson, Sr., asked voters in the borough to remove board president Mark Robinson, and board members Jake Harris, Linda Bjorge, Lurine McGee, Delores Norman, Jim Nelson, Sylvia Ettefagh and Leanne Rinehart.

Board member Dorothy Hunt-Sweat was the sole member not facing recall and now sits as the only ele...

Reader Comments