School Board appoints three to vacant seats


The Petersburg School Board appointed members to the vacant seats on the board during the regular meeting Tuesday evening.

Dawn Ware, Sarah Holmgrain and John Bringhurst took the positions and were sworn in.

Term lengths were drawn for and Jean Ellis and Holmgrain will hold their positions until 2016, Cheryl File and Bringhurst will hold their offices until 2015 and Ware drew the short term of 2014.

Ellis was also voted as president of the school board with Holmgrain taking the vice president nomination and File will serve as secretary.

“We are happy we were able to appoint people to our...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 06/20/2018 08:54