Petersburg Pilot -

Whale Watching and LeConte Glacier Tours based out of Petersburg Alaska

PHS Class of 2013 graduates 39 seniors


Orin Pierson

Matt Lenhard directing the band’s performance of “As Summer Was Just Beginning.”

  Petersburg High School gym was filled will people ready to witness the passing of another class from those hallowed halls as the Class of 2013 graduated 39 seniors last Wednesday evening. The graduates filed into the room with the band playing in the background placing them ever closer to that moment they have strived for so many years.

PHS Principal Rick Dormer contemplated on the fact that these students were freshmen when he arrived in Petersburg and this is the first class that he has had from the first day of high school to graduation.

“I feel kind of responsible for the futures o...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2016

Rendered 01/11/2017 18:16