Petersburg Pilot -


Local sport club brings home trophy


Submitted Photo

Members of the Petersburg Whalers pose with their trophy. Front: Kalin Pitta-Rosse, Derrick O'Soup, Steve Penrose, Eric Larson Back: Adam Petersen, Kurt Wohlhueter, Greg Kowolski

The local hockey club The Petersburg Whalers won the Rainforest Classic's B Division tournament in Juneau earlier this month.

The "Old Timer's Tournament" consisted of hockey players more than 35 years old.

The Whalers competed against teams from...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments

Rendered 03/07/2015 11:16