Petersburg Pilot -

Current Petersburg Pilot subscribers! Your print subscription entitles you to complete access to our new comprehensive website.  Contact Pilot staff for help setting up your account. Not yet a Pilot subcriber? Subscribe online now!

Dunleavy becomes Alaska's next governor

District 35 keeps Kreiss-Tomkins


November 8, 2018

Brian Varela / Petersburg Pilot

Petersburg residents voting in the general election on Tuesday in the activity room of the Park & Rec center.

Unofficial results in Tuesday's general election show incumbent Don Young(R) remains Alaska's United States representative, Mike J. Dunleavy(R) becomes governor of Alaska, House District Incumbent Jonathan S. Kreiss-Tomkins(D) remains for a fourth term and ballot measure no.1 fails to become law, according to the Alaska Division of Elections.

As of Nov. 7 at 1:35 A.M. 433 precincts in Alaska have been reported out of 442. There was a 41.44 percent voter turnout in the state with 236.972 voting out of 571.851 registered voters. The Petersburg-Kupreanof area had a 34 percent voter turnout in...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 01/16/2021 21:20