Petersburg Pilot -

By Larry ORear

Devil's Thumb Shooters club in their fifth year


Photo courtesy of Larry O'Rear

Devil's Thumb Shooter's Club members stand outside the Petersburg Shooting Range. Back row from left to right: Israel Collison, Sean Spigelmyre, Noah File and Franklin Neidiffer. Front row kneeling from left to right: Trent Kittams, Adam Perry, Calden Smith, Tanner Washke, Cayden Turland, Gunner Washke, Caleb Lutomski, Eric Thynes, Jonas Anderson and Markus Anderson.

It's been five years since the inception of the Devil's Thumb Shooter's Club, now a 501(c) non-profit youth organization with focus on shotgun competition sports. The club has grown from five members in 2015 to 17 members in 2019 consisting of area youths

in elementary through high school. Eleven members traveled to Eagle River to compete in the 2019 Alaska YESS State championship shoot at Birchwood Shooting Park. There were approximately 120 youths competing in three age classes.

Medal Winners-100 Trap Spring Virtuals: Varsity-3rd Place, Israel Collison; Novice-2nd Place, Alex Holmgrain;...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/24/2022 11:30