Tribal voters elect incumbents in PIA elections

Twenty-one tribal voters elected four incumbents in the Petersburg Indian Association Tribal Council election on Jan. 6, but one 1-year term remains vacant.

Incumbent Cristina Morrison was reelected as council president for another 1-year term. Heather Conn, Kayla Perry and Mary Ann Rainey were reelected to serve 2-year terms on the tribal council. All four incumbents ran unopposed. According to Tribal Administrator Tracy Welch, Morrison took over as council president last year after she had been elected onto the tribal council; as a result, there is one 1-year term vacant on the tribal counci...


Reader Comments(0)