Wrangell preliminary election results


October 8, 2020

Caleb Vierkant / Petersburg Pilot

Oct. 6 was election day in Wrangell. Pictured here is Rosemary Ruoff with her "I Voted" sticker.

WRANGELL - Tuesday, Oct. 6, was election day for Wrangell. Polls closed at 8 p.m., with the preliminary count showing a total of 419 voters participating on election day. Wrangell voters chose the community's leadership in a variety of positions this year, as well as whether or not Wrangell should leave the Inter-Island Ferry Authority. Below are the preliminary election results. Preliminary winners are marked with an asterisk (*).

Borough Mayor,

one two-year term

*Steve Prysunka, 304

Write-ins, 54

Borough Assembly,

two three-year terms

*Ryan Howe, 238

Jennifer Jackson, 189

*Anne Morrison...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/24/2024 01:31