Petersburg Pilot -

Amid ongoing electric debate, energy committee re-forms


WRANGELL — The Wrangell Borough Assembly’s energy committee met for the second time ever Tuesday night.

Committee members took no formal actions, other than to elect assembly member James Stough – the only sitting assembly member on the committee – as chair, and to elect Brian Ashton, a Southeast Alaska Power Agency board member and Thomas Bay Power Authority commissioner. The former energy committee chair, board member Pamella McClocskey, had resigned.

However, the committee composed a set of possible recommendations to the assembly to be formally considered at the next meeting. Th...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 06/22/2018 11:09