Petersburg Pilot -

Current Petersburg Pilot subscribers! Your print subscription entitles you to complete access to our new comprehensive website.  Contact Pilot staff for help setting up your account. Not yet a Pilot subcriber? Subscribe online now!

Yesterday's News


November 19, 2020

November 19, 1920

Alaska will soon be made a separate forestry district by the Secretary of Agriculture, according to word received from Col. W. G. Greeley, the chief Forester, by Gov. Thomas Riggs, Jr. At the present time and heretofore, Alaska has been a part of the Northwestern District with headquarters at Portland, Oregon. The present district includes Oregon, Washington and Alaska. The headquarters for the new Alaska forestry district will be in the territory and C.H. Flory will be in charge.

November 16, 1945

Everyone who failed to attend the Parent-Teacher meeting on Wednesday e...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 02/26/2021 07:11