Assembly votes against change to meeting times


November 10, 2022

Pilot File Photo

The Petersburg Borough Assembly voted against a resolution during Monday's meeting that would have set 6 p.m. as the start time for all assembly meetings.

Resolution #2022-17 narrowly failed by a 3-4 vote with Assembly Members Thomas Fine-Walsh, Dave Kensinger, Bob Lynn, and Jeff Meucci opposing the time change.

The resolution came after Jim Floyd presented the assembly with a petition with over 70 signatures at its last meeting, which alleged that holding assembly meetings at noon makes them closed meetings because the majority of the community cannot participate

and requested that all me...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023